Upstate New York

The Empire (Upstate NY) market is comprised of the 53 counties in upstate New York, bounded on the south by (and not including) Westchester and Rockland counties. The major cities within the territory are Buffalo, Rochester, Syracuse, Albany, and Binghamton. The territory covers approximately 46,000 square miles and is home to roughly 7 million people.